University of Wolverhampton UCU Rotating Header Image

Know your Officers and Reps


Local UCU representatives will be available if any urgent problems relating to your employment arise over the summer.

If your own School or area representative is on duty that week, contact them. If not, contact the first named person on the list for the relevant week. If they are not available, contact the next named person on the list:

July 15th Paul Barrow, John Clemeson

July 22nd Paul Barrow,  Michael Rees

July 29th Sam Pryke, Mike Cunningham

August 5th Sam Pryke, Janine Fletcher

August 12th Ruth Fairclough, (Karin Dannehl from the 13th)

August 19th Ruth Fairclough, Whyeda Gill-McLure

August 26th Lee Crofts, Ben Andrews

September 2nd Anne-Marie Beaumont, Ben Andrews

September 9th Catherine Lamond, Jane Harvey


If you need to get in touch and you are not sure who to contact, email for advice.

Know your Officers and Reps

Please get in touch with City or Walsall branch membership secretaries if you are not receiving local branch emails. It is also possible to update your membership centrally by registering for the union’s eServices.


City Campus Branch:

Secretary: Aidan Byrne
Chair: Mike Cunningham
Membership: Karin Dannehl

Disability rep: Veronica Grant

Faculty of Social Science reps:

Lee Crofts

Mike Cunningham

Whyeda Gill-Mclure

Sam Pryke

Michael Rees

Faculty of Arts reps:

Anne-Marie Beaumont (Walsall)

John Clementson  (City)

Sarah Whitfield (Walsall)

Faculty of Science & Engineering reps:

Anthony Hatfield

Adrian Priest

James Vickers

Janine Fletcher

Paul Barrow

Ruth Fairclough

Faculty of Education, Health & Well-Being:

Veronica Grant (City)

Dave Ormerod (City)

Matthew Murphy (City)

University Negotiating Committee:

Chair: Catherine Lamond
Secretary: Paul Barrow
Vice Chair and Academic Related Ben Andrews
Green rep Aidan Byrne

Equality & Diversity rep Ruth Fairclough

Anti-Casualisation rep Grace Millar

Michael Rees

Karin Dannehl

Mike Cunningham

Jane Harvey

Sam Pryke

John Clemenson

Anne Marie-Beaumont

Janine Fletcher

Lee Croft

Whyeda Gill-McLure

Walsall Branch:

Chair,  Jane Harvey (FEHW)

Secretary and Membership: Ben Andrews (FEHW)

Equality & Diversity rep: Ada Adeghe (FEHW)

Women and Nonbinary Rep: Sarah Whitfield (Arts)

Health & Safety Peter Bridges (Arts)



Comments are closed.